Free Consultation (208) 344-0994 Toll Free: (800) 915-6448

How much does a DUI cost in Idaho?

The costs of a DUI in Idaho are: 1st Offense: $1,000 Maximum Fine, 2nd Offense: $2,000 Maximum Fine, 3rd Offense: $5,000 Maximum Fine. However, court costs, license re-instating your license, attorney's fees, vehicle interlock systems and alcohol education will likely cost thousands more. The Following scenarios are a good rule of thumb in the State of Idaho.


Cost for First Conviction DUI

  • Fines: up to $1,000
  • Ignition Interlock: $1,000 - $2,250
  • License Reinstatement Fee: $15.00 to $285.00
  • Alcohol Education: up to $2,000
  • SR-22 Insurance for 3 years: *$2,000 - $3,000
  • Court Costs: *$175
  • Bail: *$500 to $10,000

Total Estimate: $11,690 - $23,710

Cost for Second Conviction DUI

  • Fines: up to $2,000
  • Ignition Interlock: $1,000 - $2,250
  • License Reinstatement Fee: $15.00 to $285.00
  • Alcohol Education: up to $2,000
  • SR-22 Insurance for 3 years: *$2,000 - $3,000
  • Court Costs: *$175
  • Bail: *$500 to $10,000

Total Estimate: $12,690 - $29,710

Cost for Third Conviction DUI

  • Fines: up to $5,000
  • Ignition Interlock: $1,000 - $2,250
  • License Reinstatement Fee: $15.00 to $285.00
  • Alcohol Education: up to $2,000
  • SR-22 Insurance for 3 years: *$3,000 - $6,000
  • Court Costs: *$175
  • Bail: *Up to $50,000

Total Estimate: $21,190 - $90,710

* This document is for reference only and is NOT an estimate for your expected fees and/or attorney's fees.

Have You Been Criminally Charged?